The Sexual Adventures of Ben Washington Part 1

Race and Sex Politics on Campus

Black Adonis
20 min readJun 26, 2022

This is a serialized novel.

Licensed photo by Adobe

My name is Ben Washington Jr. and I have a confession to make. While I might look like your average race-conscious, positive brother, I’m not. I have a wild undercover sex life. I have had many crazy sexual adventures that have taken me to unbelievable places.

Like a lot of brothers, I grew up with a single mother. Mom had gotten pregnant with me when she was 18, and my father was killed fighting in Vietnam. I grew up only knowing my father through pictures. My first memory of dad was a picture of him looking all handsome in his Marine uniform. Mom also decorated our little apartment with pictures of her and dad in Afros and dashikis.

Dad’s death caused Mom to get political. She dabbled with the Black Panthers in the ’70s and always stayed active with the cause, whether it was pushing for affirmative action, opposing the death penalty or fighting apartheid. She always took me along with her to her protests. I started carrying a placard before I was old enough to know what the words meant. Mom eventually went to law school, and got a job as a public defender in Washington, D.C., helping protect desperate brothers from the Man.

--

--

Black Adonis

B. A. Adonis is the author of “Ava: Adventures of a Country Club Cougar,” an erotic novella available on Amazon.